PDF version

Resident students are automatically considered for the pay-as-you eat (PAYE) catering services programme, which provides 21 meals per week from Monday to Sunday. The dinning halls are open for three meals per day. To supplement the regular dinning hall services, there are outside catering points in most SMUs, which are open and offer services continuously from 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.


Catering Department Staff:

Mrs Okeyo Elizabeth M O  – Ag. Principal Catering Officer

Ms Kariuki Susan - Deputy Principal Catering Officer (Main Campus)

Ms Muchere Salome - Deputy Principal Catering Officer (Outside Campuses)

Ms Birundu Vane - Deputy Principal Catering Officer (IGUs Events and Conferencing)


The Catering Administrative team are assisted by Cateraing Officers in all the eleven SMUs spread in all the campuses of the University


SMU Catering Officers

Ms Ndirangu Janerose W - Catering Officer, Women's Hall SMU

Mr Kennedy Nyariki  - Catering Officer

Ms Wangari Florence - Catering Officer, KSC SMU

Mrs Kavivya Regina - Catering Officer, Lower Kabete SMU

Ms Christine Njeri Munyua  - Catering Officer, Chiromo SMU


Catering Officer, LSHR SMU


Catering Officer, Mamlaka SMU

Ms Elizabeth Njoga - Catering Officer, Kikuyu SMU


Catering Officer, Parklands SMU

Mrs.Kamonjo Mary Nyambura - Catering Officer, Upper Kabete SMU

Mrs. Ruth Lumumba - Catering Officer, KMSH SMU


Click to read DOC - PDF

Catering Department.doc109.5 KB
Catering_Department.PDF194.65 KB

UoN Website | UoN Repository | ICTC Website

Copyright © 2018. ICT WebTeam, University of Nairobi